Reviews

Welcome to Penknight Carpentry please find below some recent reviews with links to the relevant products.  

It's lovely to receive feedback from our customers and we regularly checkout this page to make sure our customers are all happy.

As always we are happy to receive feedback via the Telephone on 01208 367162 or email sales@penknightcarpentry.co.uk

Please keep telling us how we are doing also via the easy link on the product you purchased.  And don't forget to tell us the county you live in it really helps other customers see how far we travel to bring beautiful bespoke joinery products to you.

We are enjoying designing new products to fit our customers bespoke requirements so feel free to contact us if you can't find what you are looking for.  We deliver Nationwide.


Chris Moore

Callington Solid European Oak Raise and Field 4 panel Front/Back Door

Well made door prompt delivery states 8-12 weeks got it in 9 all good

*****

16/10/18


Mike Jones

Boscastle Solid European Oak Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 5 Panels

Good doors well made thank you

*****

4/10/18


Amanda & Mel Stoke

Bude Solid Pine French Doors

So very please with our new doors good sound advice and well made product

5*****

3/10/2018


Edd & Emily Browne

Bude Solid Iroko Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

Great doors great service worth the wait

*****

30/9/2018


Jeremy Barton

Boscastle Solid Iroko Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

Super folk Super product Thank you

*****

26/9/2018


Andrea Wright

4ft-7ft High Solid Oak Callington Driveway gates

REALLY STURDY REALLY PRETTY I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY NEW GATES 5* 

*****

25/9/2018


Kelly Brian

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Standard Garage Doors with flush bottom rail

Great doors.  Bought them for the barn they really complement the building and my joiner says they are real quality

Many thanks

*****

25/9/2018


Andy Browne

Callington Solid Joinery Redwood(Pine) Raise and Field 6 panel Front Door with side screens and windows

Really happy with this door set looks great now its in and painted

*****

17/9/2018


Bella North

Seth Solid European Oak Full Boarded Garage Doors

FANTASTIC DOORS REALLY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND THE FINISH

*****

13/9/2018


Jenny Harold

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard Front/Back Door with full glazed panel in top

Just the job!! well made took a little while longer to arrive than I had hoped but all well and good 

****

11/9/2018


Abigayle

Boscastle Solid European Oak Stable Door with full glazed panel in top

Just what I was looking for and the knowledge of the sales lady was excellent too

I could recommend 

*****

10/9/2018


Miles Smith

Boscastle Solid European Oak 2 panel Raise and Field French Doors

Good quality Good Service took longer than I expected but worth waiting for

***** 7/9/2018


M Hill

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Windows 3 Panels

Great idea and quality product

*****

5/9/2018


Adam Shropshire

Fowey Solid European Oak Contemporary Style French Doors

well made paint finish excellent

*****

31/8/2018


Leah B-Bath

Bude Solid European Oak Standard French Doors

Great product great service 

*****

31/8/2018


Michael

Boscastle Solid European Oak French Doors raise and field panels with Side Screens

Thanks for a really well made product. Took longer than I wanted but as my build was delayed it worked out in the end.

*****

30/8/2018


Drew McDonald

Saltash Cottage Direct Glazed Round window Iroko

I bought 2 of these for my garage and used a cardboard template to show the shapes it worked perfectly!

The paint finish was also excellent.

*****

27/8/2018


Sophie Smith

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Garage Doors

Good quality and fair price well worth getting them treated by the company

*****

21/8/2018


J B Greene

Callington Solid Joinery Redwood (Pine) Raise and Field 6 panel Front Door with side screens

I have to say I was dubious of buying online as I really didn't know what I wanted.

To cut a long story short I bought quite the opposite of what I intended to and am really pleased with the end result the advice was spot on at all points.  Took a little longer to make than I had hoped but worth the wait

*****

19/8/2018


Dean Smith

Lostwithiel Solid Pine Deluxe Counter Balance Weights and Pulley Box Sash windows

Great quality bought 6 fully painted great price

*****

17/8/2018


Darren Berr

Boscastle Solid European Oak French Doors

Much better in real life than the picture!!!

*****

13/8/2018


Amie Knowles

Callington Vertically boarded Solid European Oak Full Boarded Door and side screens

Great quality and service worth the wait

*****

9/8/2018


Adam Morgan

Seth Solid pine Full Boarded Garage Doors

Great doors well made Thank you

*****

6/8/2018


Yolander

Camborne Solid European Oak Georgian Style Counter Balance Weights and Pully Box Sash windows

I have received the delivery, yesterday. 

I will write you later to confirm that is all there after the builder looks into it.

It appears to be all there

I am very happy with the amazing quality of the windows and doors!

*****

1/8/2018


Angela Smith

Bude Solid European Oak French Doors with Side Screens

Great doors and well worth the wait

*****

18/7/2018


Jenifer Owen

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard Garage Doors with full glazed panel in top

Thank you for my beautiful doors I would strongly recommend Penknight 

*****

18/7/2018


Leon James

Bude Solid European Oak French Doors

Very good quality at an affordable price

*****

16/7/2018


Mark Dunn-Hampshire

Camborne Solid Iroko Georgian Style Garage Doors

Good Quality doors received with thanks

*****

8/7/2018


Abi & Tom Weymouth

Bude Solid Pine French Doors

Great doors thanks look lovely now fitted

*****

4/7/2018


Jenny Marsh

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Stable Door with window

Many Thanks all perfect door

*****

3/7/2018


Andrew Long

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Windows 3 Panels

Brilliant Idea!!!!!

Excellent Quality

*****

28/6/2018


David and Amy Norris

4ft-7ft High Solid Iroko Saltash Driveway gates

After a long search we found Penknight Carpentry they were very helpful and gave us great advice.

We enquired about Oak gates to be painted and ended up with Iroko saving a considerable amount of money and got exactly the look we wanted.

It was great to get advice from someone who cares about what they are selling good to know there are still people out there that will be honest and save you money!!

*****

22/6/2018

Abi Jones

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard French Doors

Love Love Love my new doors.

Great quality and service and worth the wait

*****

18/6/2018


Viv Smith

Boscastle Solid European Oak Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

Really please with our purchase and bespoke sizes were no problem

Highly recommend

*****

18/6/2018


Hyda

Boscastle Solid European Oak Stable Door with full glazed panel in top

Perfect for my cottage

Thank you

*****

16/6/2018


Michael Barnes

Lostwithiel Flush Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Good quality windows Thanks

*****

12/6/2018


Danny Smith

Padstow Solid European Oak Garage Doors

Great product well made and fitted the shape of my curve perfectly.

I sent a template for my curve and hoped for the best.  Penknight did a great job.

4/6/2018

*****


Connie Heenan

Camborne Solid Pine Georgian Style French Doors

What a wonderful team! As our house is listed, we have a few restrictions on replacement doors and windows but the team really took the time to go through the options with me to ensure we got the best fit for our georgian french doors. There was a lot to consider given the size of the doors and the amount of glass versus the slimer wood profiles required to maintain the archtectural integrity of the building, but the teams expertise shone through and I'm confident we have an excellent product that will look beautiful to boot. Thanks  for taking the time to help us get it right!

25/5/2018

*****


Gemma Smyth Essex

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Garage Doors

OMG perfect just as I knew they would be!!!!

Hope you enjoyed the wine I sent back with the fitters Ladies x

25/5/2018

*****


Andrew & Steph

Camelford Solid Iroko Counter Balance Weights and Pully Box Sash windows 36mm Glazing Bars

We are reviewing here as this is the closest gate to what we ordered.  Thank you for all your help and advice but mostly for the fabulous gates.Will send you some pictures when our gates are fitted.  

Penknight changed the design to suit our needs at no extra cost and gave us ideas we had not thought of.  It was well worth the call.  

20/5/2018

*****




Jamie Taylor

4ft-7ft High Solid Oak Callington Driveway gates

Fantastic gates just what we wanted

15/5/2018

*****



Amy B Hants

Callington Horizontally boarded Solid European Oak Full Boarded Door and side screens

So please with my door set thank you well worth the wait

15/5/2018

*****



Abigail and Jon

4ft-7ft High Solid Oak Penryn Driveway gates

OMG we love them even better in real life than on the picture

such an easy purchase and worth waiting for

14/5/2017

*****


Ian and Sandra Smith

Penzance Solid Pine Standard French Doors

Beautiful doors Thank you

The paint finish is perfect.

8/5/2018

*****


Patrisha Moore

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Windows 4 Panels

Great idea well executed

Great Quality

8/5/2018

****


Norris James-Hymes

Callington Horizontally boarded Solid European Oak Full Boarded Door and side screens

I bought this with slight deviation to the norm having windows inserted in the door.  I am very impressed with the way that Penknight followed my design how ever as stated in my email I was a little disappointed that the top window was 2mm lower than on plan however, I accept that this had to be done to work into the boarding.  Never the less acceptable with all other spacing followed.

8/5/2018

****


Karen Moore

Callington Horizontally boarded Solid Joinery Redwood Pine Full Boarded Door and side screens

Not one to review things but to back up my email I wanted to say a huge thank you for your help and advice and a truly beautiful door

3/5/2018

*****


Daz & Emma Smith

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Standard Front/Back Door

Door fitted and painted now to sit back and wait for visitors to test it out!!

Thank you so much for your advice on the height of the spy hole you were so right!!

3/5/2018

*****


Julie Timms

Boscastle Solid European Oak French Doors


Wow stunning doors they are now fitted and look just the part!!

Thank you

3/5/2018

*****


Jamie Howarth-Kent

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels


From start to finish excellent

From initial contact through to delivery I can't fault penknight Carpentry I would also recommend them.

2/5/2018

*****

George Mann

Camborne Solid European Oak Georgian Style Counter Balance Weights and Pully Box Sash windows 36mm Glazing Bars

Excellent experience good advice given with regards to my conservation officers comments drawings produce without charge and product delivered within times given.

*****

28/4/2018

Adela

Camborne Solid European Oak Georgian Style Counter Balance Weights and Pully Box Sash windows

Great windows just as ordered

*****

25/4/2018


Mary Timms

Boscastle Solid European Oak with Single Raise and Field Panel Stable Door

Thank you very much for a very nice door

*****

25/4/2018


Steve Palmer -Brighton

Bude Solid European Oak French Doors with Side Screens

Thank you for all your help and advice with my order.

Doors arrived yesterday and look great.

*****

24/4/2018


Daniel Andrews

Boscastle Solid European Oak Front/Back Door with full glazed panel in top

Lovely door made to my bespoke measurements at a fair price

*****

23/4/2018


M Hands

Saltash Pivot Glazed Round window European Oak

Excellent window really well made

*****

20/4/2018


Michael Barr

Par Direct Glazed Flush Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Just the job good quality fait price

*****

17/4/2018


Hattie James

Camborne Solid Pine Georgian Style French Doors

lovely doors thank you very much

*****

04/4/2018


N Mills

Penryn Flush Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Again great job with your advice here looks perfect in my utility room Good quality paint finish

*****

02/4/2018


N Mills

Camborne Solid European Oak Georgian Style French Doors 36mm Glazing Bars

Perfect for our Grade 2 listed building extension.  The gang at Penknight helped me through the whole process providing drawings for my conservation officer all in the price.

The quality of the doors is outstanding and I am looking forwards to receiving the sash windows I ordered.

Huge Thanks

Nigel

*****

02/4/2018


Kelly & Bryan Smith

Boscastle Solid Iroko Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

Dear Penknight,

We are writing to say THANK-YOU!!!

Our doors are lovely and the after sales support when our fitter struggled really helped

With Best Regards

Kelly & Bryan Smith

*****

27/3/2018


Steve Williams

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard Stable Door with full glazed panel in top

Great product quality joinery and wood and you were right about Teknos very easy to use

*****

25/3/2018



Claire Denton

Boscastle Solid Pine Garage Doors with full glazed panel in top

Simple hassle free and built to a bespoke size although we had to wait we are exteremely please

Many Thanks

*****

23/3/2018



Martin Smith

Boscastle Solid Pine Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 5 Panels

Great doors 5***** all round

*****

20/3/2018

Tracey Smyth

Bude Solid Pine Bi-Folding Doors 7 Panels

Brilliant idea really opens my second floor living room u.

*****

12/3/2018


Sarah Brighton

Lostwithiel Flush Georgian Style Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Very pleased with my new doors finished thank you for the advice both before and after delivery

*****

11/3/2018



Charlie Smith

Camborne Solid European Oak Georgian Style Garage Doors

Brilliant start to finish.  Thanks for all your help and advice.  I had no idea buying garage doors would be so stressful!  It wouldn't have been if I had just rung Penknight first.

I have ordered my front door today with you as promised.  Really looking forward to receiving it.

Thanks ALL 

*****

09/3/2018


K Chambers-Essex

Wadebridge Solid Pine with Single Raise and Field Panel Stable Door

5* all round quality and service so glad I found you.

*****

06/3/2018



Julie-Nottingham

Bude Solid Joinery Redwood Pine Bi-Folding Windows 4 Panels

Lovely door easy to fit-well that's what my builder said

*****

04/03/2018


Shaun Peters

Wadebridge Solid European Oak Deluxe Spring Sash Box Sash windows

Thanks good quality fair price nice finish

*****

04/3/2018


Duncan A-Bath

Wadebridge Solid European Oak Deluxe Spring Sash Box Sash windows

Perfect did the job good price well made

*****

02/3/2018

Harry Cridland Torpoint

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

We initially spoke to Penknight carpentry on the phone,a surveyor came to see us,he was courteous and professional and gave us all the options we requested.I just trusted him to give us a high quality job.He quoted for 3 sets of bi-fold doors to fit existing openings.These were to be spray painted to match existing joinery.

We were invited to the workshop-which was very impressive-and were shown the bi-folds being made using modern machinery and traditional hand skills.They were installed about 2 weeks later,fitting perfectly !

These bi-folds have really added value and function to our house.

I would recommend Penknight carpentry for bespoke work,their standards of workmanhip are high and they are reasonably priced.I will use them again in the future.

Harry Cridland

Torpoint

*****

01/3/2018

R Douglas

Boscastle Solid European Oak Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 5 Panels

Far better than I could have hope for at the price.

Excellent finish tracks run incredibly well.

Great Job!!!!

*****

27/2/2018

Mark Norton

Callington Vertically boarded Solid European Oak Full Boarded Door and side screens

I am speechless!!!

I simply could not be happier with my new door set.

I would not hesitate to recommend Penknight Carpentry.

Thank you for your offer to visit the factory seeing my doors and meeting the team there was the highlight of a very cold trip to Cornwall.  We can not wait to receive them in fairer weather.

*****

25/2/2018

Noel James

Wadebridge Solid European Oak Deluxe Spring Sash Box Sash windows

Actually much better than the picture.  Took a little longer to arrive but perfect when they did

*****

21/2/2018

Anne F

Wadebridge Solid European Oak French Doors with 2 windows per door

Wow!!!! love these doors and great service

*****

21/2/2018

kelly markham

Seth Solid European Oak Full Boarded Garage Doors

very happy with the garage doors you supplied *****

*****

20/2/2018

Sophie B

Boscastle Solid Pine 2 Panel Raise and Field French Doors

perfect for my home and couldn't believe how reasonable they were for bespoke sizes

VERY good quality

VERY fair pricing

100% recommended but did take longer than I had hoped for! 

*****

8/2/2018

Hannah Sims

Wadebridge Solid European Oak Stable Door with 4 glazed panels in top

Beautiful door thank you for all your help

*****

6/2/2018

Andrea Benn

Kitchen Island Solid European Oak Top and Solid Pine Base

Perfect finish fantastic quality 

*****

5/2/2018

Paul Dyer

Callington Vertically boarded Solid Joinery Redwood Pine Full Boarded Door and side screens

Great quality but took longer than expected.  They look fantastic now fitted would buy again from Penknight

*****

31/1/2018

Lisa Morley

Boscastle Solid European Oak French Doors

Just the job excellent quality.  Took a while to arrive but well worth the wait

*****

28/1/2018

Gerry Tanner

Bude Storm Proof Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Much more than we could have hoped for I was here when the windows were painted fitted and totally understand why they couldn't be glazed now apologies 

*****

5/1/2018

Andy S

Horizontal Floating Shelf European Oak 45mm Thick x175mm Deep x 300mm-1200mm Long

Spot on thanks very much 5*****

*****

5/1/2018

Bridget Palmer

Wadebridge Solid European Oak Stable Door with 4 glazed panels in top

Thank you so much for a really well made door I love it and in the end the boards were just the right match thank you for your advice

B

*****

5/1/2018

Steve 

Charlestown Solid European Oak Contemporary Style French Doors

Thank you very much doors arrived in perfect condition very well painted they look outstanding ill email you a photo when fitted thanks for everything will be ordering window tonight Steve.

*****

28/12/2017

Carl Stayer

Bude Solid Pine Bi-Folding Doors 7 Panels

Outstanding Joinery Very Nice Joints Well Made Will Be Buying 2 Next Year Thanks 5 Star

*****

28/12/2017

Sarah & Andrew 

Charlestown Solid European Oak Contemporary Style Standard French Doors

Penknight Carpentry put everything into creating a perfect piece for your home, weather window, door or kitchen island, they are excellent pieces of work that you are consulted on from start to finish. Their team are just a pleasure to work with and we are so pleased with all the work you have done for us

*****

4/12/2017

DARREN GREENE

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Doors 5 Panels

Slightly delayed delivery but on receipt I understand a lot of care and attention have gone into my doors they are undoubtedly worth waiting for

Many Thanks

*****

27/11/2017

Isla Granger

Liskeard Flush Wooden Window European Oak

Very well made and the finish is excellent

*****

21/11/2017

Deb P

Boscastle Solid Iroko Raise and Field Standard French Doors

Received with thanks just beautiful *****

*****

14/11/2017

Gordon Smith

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Doors 3 Panels

Finally got these ordered after a battle with the conservation officer!!

The team at Penknight helped me every step of the way with advice and drawings.

They took longer to come than I had hope but when they arrived I could see why they took a while to come excellent quality I can highly recommend these doors and Penknight

*****

6/11/2017

T SMART-DEVON

Hayle Flush Wooden Window European Oak

FINALLY GOT ROUND TO ORDERING THE REST OF MY WINDOWS IN AUGUST THEY TOOK A LITTLE LONGER TO COME THAN LAST TIME BUT ARE THE SAME HIGH QUALITY SO WORTH THE WAIT

*****

5/11/2017

KYLE

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Doors 5 Panels

CHEERS GREAT DOORS 5*****

*****

3/11/2017

Adam Cummings

Luxulyan Solid Joinery Redwood(Pine) Front Door with side screen

Good quality worth the wait

*****

31/10/2017

Barry

Callington Horizontally boarded Solid European Oak Full Boarded Door and side screens

excellent quality and service well worth the wait

*****

30/10/217

Lucy Smith

Bude Solid Pine Standard French Doors

So pleased with my doors thank you

*****

27/10/2017

Des Brown

Callington Vertically boarded Solid European Oak Full Boarded Door and side screens

Really happy with this door set black handles look great against oak

*****

25/10/2017

John B

Boscastle Solid European Oak Raise and Field Standard French Doors

Great Product Great Service Worth the wait

*****

24/10/2017

Peter Fitz

Luxulyan Solid Joinery Redwood(Pine) Front Door with side screen

Lovely door set far better than I expected

*****

19/10/2017

Andy Michaels

Boscastle Solid European Oak Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 3 Panels

Wow Love them thanks for all the advice too

*****

19/10/2017

Jon S

Camborne Solid Pine Georgian Style French Doors

Spot on quality and the delivery driver was really helpful

*****

3/10/2017

Nick Field

St Ives Solid European Oak French Doors with fixed top light

Doors arrived at last the quality is great well worth the wait

*****

26/9/2017

Andy Cann

Boscastle Solid European Oak Raise and Field Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

Had these made bespoke with Georgian bars the team at penknight even helped me with the conservation officer really couldn't have asked for more.  Oh and the quality was out of this world Thanks all 

*****

24/9/2017

Amanda S

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Windows 2 Panels

Love this window it is excellent quality and an excellent idea.  Big thank you for your steer in the right direction on this before I called I didn't know a widow could bi fold. 

*****

19/9/2017

Debra Douglas Boddington

Bude Solid Pine Standard French Doors

Dear all at Penknight,


Just thought you might like to see your doors all fitted. I know we had a few problems along the way but now all fitted and forgotten.  We are extremely happy with them Thank you and Kind Regards Debra and Douglas Boddington.

*****

15/9/2017


Neale Barringer

Seth Solid European Oak Full Boarded Garage Doors

Professionally made the finish is outstanding

*****

14/9/2017

Adrian Smith

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Garage Doors

Excellent doors good quality thanks

*****

13/9/2017

Sylvia

Callington Solid Pine Full Boarded Front/Back Door with window

The guys are here and the windows and doors look fabulous. A really welcome distraction for me today. 

*****

12/9/2017

Terry Adams

Horizontal Floating Shelf European Oak 45mm Thick x200mm Deep x 300mm-1200mm Long

Just the job easy to fix to wall

*****

6/9/2017

Adrian Morley

Par Direct Glazed Flush Georgian Style Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Just the job excellent thank you

*****

1/9/2017

Martyn Moore

Boscastle Solid Pine Raise and Field French Doors

Great doors thanks very much*****

*****

22/8/2017

Millie Brown

Horizontal Floating Shelf European Oak 60mm Thick x175mm Deep x 300mm-1200mm Long

good quality thank you*****

*****

22/8/2017

Abi Greene

Bude Flush Cottage Style Wooden Window European Oak

Received 6 windows and am really pleased with them super quality

Excellent finish

*****

22/8/2017

Dean West

Boscastle Solid European Oak Front/Back Door with full glazed panel in top

Generally good quality good craftsmanship all round good buying experience I will be back for the french doors in a week or so!

*****

19/8/2017

Jenny Smith

Boscastle Solid European Oak Stable Door with full glazed panel in top

Wow lovely door really please thank you

*****

15/8/2017

Adnan Wear

Bude Solid Pine Bi-Folding Doors 3 Panels

Used these internally spot on and easier to fit than I had expected.

Please thank the joiner who spoke to me on Thursday he helped a lot I appreciated his time.

*****

15/8/2017

Emily-Devon

Boscastle Solid European Oak 2 panel Raise and Field French Doors

Very good quality and customer service thank you 

*****

11/8/2017

Cherry Wright

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Windows 4 Panels

I absolutely love my window took a little time to arrive but wow the quality is outstanding.

I am sat with the window fully open in the kitchen enjoying an uninterrupted view of my newly landscaped garden

Thank you so much 

*****

9/8/2017

Harry

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

So happy with our 3 sets of doors they are a perfect match to the existing Bi Folds I have if not better.

I highly recommend you guys a really professional firm who produce excellent quality 

*****

5/8/2017

Terry

Camborne Solid Pine Deluxe Georgian style Spring Sash Box Sash windows

Finally got these fitted really pleased great job and well worth the wait.

*****

1/8/2017

Mike

Bude Solid European Oak Bi-Folding Windows 3 Panels

Thanks for the hard work on the windows and doors; they do look terrific and the quality is, as expected, very high.

*****

18/7/2017

Andrew Marr

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard French Doors

Very well made thank you I would recommend 

*****

4/6/2017

Kayne B-Bath

Bude Solid Pine Bi-Folding Doors 4 Panels

Very pleased with our new Bifolds very good quality for the price and surprisingly easy to fit.

*****

28/5/2017

Jo Smithson

Lostwithiel Solid European Oak Standard French Doors

Great job all round thanks for all the advice fitting was just as easy as you promised.

*****

24/5/2017

Sean Browne

Seth Solid European Oak Full Boarded Standard Garage Doors

Excellent doors highly Recommend *****

*****

21/5/2017

Charlotte B

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard Stable Door with full glazed panel in top

Thank you for your advice and saving me money on this door you were spot on.  It was really nice to find someone honest enough to sell a cheaper product that is more than good enough for the job.

Thanks for all your help and a great quality door

*****

14/5/2017

Judith Moore-Herts

Callington Solid European Oak Raise and Field 6 panel Standard Front/Back Door

After ordering my new door on line I received a very helpful call checking my order.  I found that I could have a bespoke size at no extra cost.  This has made the whole job much easier.

Lovely door well made many thanks for your attention to detail.

*****

11/5/2017

JASON MILLS

Boscastle Solid Pine Raise and Field French Doors

Good Quality Doors and reasonable price.

*****

10/5/2017

Debbie Hill

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard Garage Doors with full glazed panel in top

Thank you for great service and super quality doors

would recommend

*****

9/5/2017

Penelope -Surrey

Boscastle Solid European Oak Raise and Field French Doors

Super doors Super service

*****

5/5/2017

James Johns - sussex

Bude Flush Georgian Style Wooden Window European Oak

Pleasantly surprised to find a company with such great customer service and they were not let let down by the quality of the product either!

*****

4/5/2017

Mark Bailey-Chichester

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Stable Door with window

Happy to recommend this company on product quality and customer service

*****

1/5/2017

Jamie W

Boscastle Solid European Oak French Doors

Excellence!!!!!! Product and Service.  The doors arrived all pre hung very easy to install *****

*****

25/4/201

Brian Moore-Bath

Camborne Solid Pine Georgian Style Garage Doors

Great quality cheap price I really feel I got my moneys worth with these.

*****

18/4/2017

Robert Allen

Bude Solid Pine Bi-Folding Doors 5 Panels

Just as expected made exactly to my sizes Many Thanks for all your help

*****

11/4/2017

Jon

Luxulyan Solid Pine with 2 Raise and Field Panels Standard Front/Back Door

Hi, I have left a review on Yell and hope it worked??  just wanted to say that I found your website very intuitive and once I thought you may be able to help I rang and spoke to a very nice lady, who immediately put me at ease as my enquiry and request was not straightforward ( for me anyway) She talked me through the options available and gave great sound advice and once I ordered the door and frame I was kept informed of the delivery schedule. The two guys who delivered the door kept me updated via mobile ref delivery time and once they arrived they were great company, talking me through next steps and what to do to get the best out of the product. Next time I need a new door or window I shall be contacting Penknight Carpentry without hesitation. So nice to get great customer service like this nowadays!

*****

4/4/2017

RESPONSE FROM THE OWNER:

Thanks for taking the time to review us Jon.  We really do love what we do and I guess it shows!!!

Jeff S Cardiff

Boscastle Solid Pine Standard Front/Back Door with full glazed panel in top

good door good service thanks

*****

29/3/2017

Darren T

Camborne Solid European Oak Standard Georgian Style Garage Doors

Really good doors and good all round customer service an easy 5* from us

*****

27/3/2017

Amy Paul

Callington Solid European Oak Standard Full Boarded Garage Doors

Well made and delivered on time as requested.  Got a call from them a few days after I placed my order checking the order.  I was able to change the size so the doors would fit exactly to the opening I have and it didn't cost me a penny extra.  They saved us a lot of hard work on fitting them my advice call them they are really helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

*****

27/3/2017

Abi Graham-West Sussex

Bude Solid Pine French Doors

Just the job great product, advice and service.  I can highly recommend.

*****

23/3/2017

Jane Martin

Boscastle Solid Pine with 2 Raise and Field Panels Front/Back Door

Thanks for our new back door from initial enquiry to delivery the service has been A* all the way.

*****

21/3/2017

James Orpington

Boscastle Solid Pine Front/Back Door with full glazed panel in top

smashing door delivered on time super customer service

*****

20/3/2017

Donna Hayes

Luxulyan Solid Pine with 2 Raise and Field Panels Standard Front/Back Door

Just had a new front door fitted by the folks at Penknight Carpentry, I would happily recommend these guys as I found that they were both personable and efficient. Time was taken to ensure that I had both the right design and colour (to compliment the Cornish slate) for my cottage.  Truly helpful team and I love my new front door.

*****

10/3/2017

RESPONSE FROM THE OWNER:

Thanks Donna we are delighted you are pleased and the colour I agree really pulled everything together thanks for trusting me on that it was a big change and it REALLY worked.



Jeni Parsons

Hayle Flush Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

After horrendous service elsewhere I finally found a company that helped advised and didn't treat me like a complete idiot because I had no idea what I was doing!  As a single woman I found it really stressful finding and ordering windows until I found Penknight 

The lady there helped me understand what was best and was full of advice great to be able to speak to a woman it really made a difference.  She liaised with my builder on sizes and specification all I had to do was choose the look I wanted which suited me. 

The quality of the windows matched the service.  When they arrived my builder was literally speechless especially when he saw how reasonable the price was.  I think that's one for the girls!!!!   Sorry it took me so long to post review!!

*****

9/3/2017

RESPONSE FROM THE OWNER:

Thanks Jeni.  We are here to help in anyway we can, I'm glad you are so happy with the service.  We can't all be experts in everything and it's a pleasure to talk someone through a purchase like this and help them get it right! Definitely one for the GIRLS!!

Simon

Boscastle Solid Pine Standard Garage Doors with full glazed panel in top

Ordered 4 pairs came when they said they would and to a quality I am more that pleased with Thanks S

*****

9/3/2017

Micheal Moore

Boscastle Solid Pine Standard French Doors

Don't know what I was expecting but the quality is superb.  Really well made and the painted finish is seamless.

I would highly recommend both quality and service.

*****

9/3/2017

Deborah

Boscastle Solid European Oak Stable Door with full glazed panel in top

Thanks for a lovely door its really good quality my builder was very impressed upon delivery.  Your delivery driver was very helpful too!

*****

9/3/2017

Ben Smith

Wadebridge Solid European Oak Standard Garage Doors with 2 windows per door

Great doors and frame can't fault the service and advice either

*****

24/2/2017

S Mallic

Bude Flush Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Excellent all round product and service

*****

20/2/2017

Duncan Haigh

Boscastle Solid European Oak Standard Front/Back Door with full glazed panel in top

Delighted with our new door and have recommended to neighbours 

*****

20/2/2017

N James-Dorset

Bude Flush Wooden Window European Oak

Happy with installation and overall product quality and finish 

*****

17/2/2017

Ryan

St Austell Solid Pine 2 panel Raise and Field French Doors

Excellent work, great consultation beforehand too. Highly recommend

*****

16/2/2017

RESPONSE FROM THE OWNER:

We got there in the end I am really please you are happy with your doors and we have now designed a full range of similar style doors that are proving very popular. The "consultation" was time well spent.

Adam Pitwood

Bude Solid European Oak French Doors

Quality job and product friendly fitters

*****

16/2/2017

ROLLIE

Boscastle Solid Pine Raise and Field Standard French Doors

Reliable and friendly. Good work carried out, would happily recommend Penknight and will use them again

*****

15/2/2017

KEN MORGAN

Callington Solid Pine Standard Full Boarded Garage Doors

All went to plan almost.  I messed up on the measuring-like you do!!!!!

Penknight made a new frame so the doors would fit a really big THANKYOU for sorting this out for me and so quickly and sorry for all the messing around and shouting at the office girl when it was my fault.  Could not really have asked for more with reference to service.

Hope you all enjoyed the chocolates!!!!

*****

3/2/17

RESPONSE FROM THE OWNER:

We understand that mistakes can be made and were really happy we could find a solution for you.

Many Thanks for your apology and the chocolates were a lovely thought. 

Andrew M-Bath

Wadebridge Solid European Oak with 2 Raise and Field Panels Standard Front/Back Door

Was a little worried buying off a drawing but all worked out in the end my new door is great in quality and price I'll send you some pictures when the rain stops and I can actually get it fitted!!

*****

3/2/17

P Marley

Wadebridge Solid European Oak with 2 Raise and Field Panels Standard Stable Door

Cheap in price not in quality highly recommend the standard range.  I never give a 5* review but these guys came close!

****

3/2/2017

Harley Browne 

Wadebridge Solid Pine with 2 Raise and Field Panels Standard Front/Back Door

Really great service good quality for the price and painted finish is superb

*****

3/2/2017

L Middleton

Wadebridge Solid Pine Standard Stable Door with 4 glazed panels in top

Just the job great quality great price and speedy delivery

*****

3/2/2017

Bryan Cartlidge

Wadebridge Solid Pine Standard Garage Doors with 2 windows per door

Bought these doors as a cheap fix as we didn't have much left in our budget.  Pleasantly surprised by the quality for what we paid they will be far more a long term fix than we thought.

*****

31/1/2017

N Hillman

Bude Solid European Oak French Doors

WOW WOW WOW!!!!!! really pleased with our new doors can't believe we finally found a company that can do such a bespoke size as our doors are for a cottage we had really struggled to find anyone to make them as they are so low in height these guys just measured them NO PROBLEM made them NO PROBLEM and fitted them NO PROBLEM!!! and the price was great too. So a massive THANK YOU from Amy and I.  You made the whole process so easy I can give you all 5*'s NO PROBLEM! 

*****

31/1/2017

P MOORE

St Austell Storm Proof Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Thanks for great service I ordered one of these as a test and will now be back in the spring to order the others and a door great quality highly recommend many thanks

*****

24/1/2017

ANN

Horizontal Floating Shelf European Oak 60mm Thick x175mm Deep x 300mm-1200mm Long

AMAZING THANKS VERY NICE AND SMOOTH LOVE THE WAX.

*****

22/1/2017

Daniel Simmons 

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Front/Back Door with window

My new oak front door was delivered yesterday 

The quality far exceeded my expectations 

My joiner was on site upon delivery and advised me it was exactly as ordered and very well made 

Would buy from them again with ease 

Daniel Simmons 

*****

21/1/2017

Amy Stirling

Liskeard Flush Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Lovely window received fab quality I will be back for more soon.  I can recommend the quality speed and service here.

*****

20/1/2017

Martin Crown

Callington Solid Pine Full Boarded Garage Doors

These Carpenters were very helpful and produced the doors and frame to my sizes with no problem at all delivery was speedy.  An overall good experience good quality doors would happily let anyone local to St Ives take a look 

Martin Crown.

*****

19/1/2017

Keith Wainless 

Lostwithiel Flush Wooden Window European Oak

Outstanding window very well finished and delivery was quicker than quoted thank you highly recommend. 

*****

19/1/2017

Kerry Browne

Horizontal Floating Shelf Joinery Redwood (Pine) 45mm Thick x175mm Deep x 300mm-1200mm Long

JUST THE JOB TO TIDY MY LITTLE BOYS BEDROOM I AM GLAD I CHOSE THE ROUNDED CORNERS THANKS FOR THAT ADVICE!!!

*****

19/1/2017

Bryan Stock

Boscastle Solid Pine Garage Doors with full glazed panel in top

-Construction 5*

-Service 5*

-Aesthetics 5* 

-Overall Experience 5* 

*****

19/1/2017

T SMART-DEVON

Hayle Flush Wooden Window European Oak

THE WINDOW ARRIVED AS PROMISED YESTERDAY.  I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND WILL BE ORDERING THE REST LATER IN THE WEEK.  I DO FEEL I CAN RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY STRONGLY

*****

18/1/2017

Jen Turnbull

Horizontal Floating Shelf European Oak 45mm Thick x150mm Deep x 300mm-1200mm Long

Lovely shelf beautiful wood looks great under my TV 

*****

18/1/2017

Karen Pittway

Liskeard Storm Proof Wooden Window Joinery Redwood (Pine)

Very pleased with my new windows they are more than I could have expected for the price my Builder agrees they are very good quality so I can honestly say I would recommend this company

*****

17/1/2017

J S ADAMS

Bude Solid Pine French Doors

SUBSTANTIAL DOORS MADE TO AN EXCEPTIONALLY HIGH STANDARD RECEIVED WITH THANKS TODAY.  I WILL SEND SOME PHOTOGRAPHS AS YOUR DRAWINGS DO NOT DO THE END PRODUCT JUSTICE!!!!

I WAS GLAD I TOOK THE TIME TO VISIT YOU AND SEE FOR MYSELF.

ALL THE BEST

JAMES

*****

16/1/17

Robert Johns

Camborne Solid Pine Georgian Style French Doors

I would highly recommend Penknight Carpentry.  I purchased a set of these doors and they look fantastic.  I was concerned as I bought from a drawing but my doors look better than I had hoped for -a really good job all round.

*****

16/1/2017

N Hardy

Wadebridge Solid European Oak Raise and Field French Doors with 2 windows per door

strongly recommend product service and good price

*****

12/1/2017

Adam M

Camborne Solid European Oak Georgian Style Garage Doors

I bought 4 pairs of these and a single all with frames for my garage and workshop.  I am ecstatic with the quality my whole experience as been spot on and I am really pleased you use the pictures I sent you.  I would Recommend the Guys at Penknight! 

*****

12/1/2017

Mr J Browne

St Austell Solid European Oak French Doors

Very good quality wood and construction now looking forward to receiving my stable door.

*****

11/1/2017

Jeremy Mead

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Front/Back Door

Perfect match to my Garage Door 5* Performance all round

*****

27/12/2017

Jeremy Mead

Callington Solid European Oak Full Boarded Garage Doors

Great Service Great Doors 5* all round

*****

27/12/2017